Friendly Librarians: (760) 341-7323
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest

Library and Observatory Management

Connect with Library and Observatory Management

Library and Observatory Management

Administrative Staff

David Bryant, Library Director - davidb@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Aaron Espinosa, Library Operations Manager - aarone@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Eric McLaughlin, Astronomer - ericm@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Robert Rekuc, Senior Librarian - robertr@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Susan Cook, Program Librarian - susan@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Library Board / Council Members

The governing body of the Rancho Mirage Public Library.

Charles Townsend, Mayor - tedw@ranchomirageca.gov
Richard W. Kite, Mayor Pro-Tem - charlest@ranchomirageca.gov
G. Dana Hobart, Council Member - danah@ranchomirageca.gov
Iris Smotrich, Council Member - iriss@ranchomirageca.gov
Ted Weill, Council Member - richardk@ranchomirageca.gov
Randal K. Bynder, City Manager - randalb@ranchomirageca.gov

Library Advisory Commission

The Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. The Commission advises the Library Board/City Council and City staff on the development, operation and maintenance of library services in the City. Contact David Bryant at davidb@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Dr. Carl R. V. Brown
Stephen A. Lachs
DeeAnn Nichols
M. Kirk Pickerel
Shari Stewart

Observatory Advisory Commission

The seven-member Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the Rancho Mirage Library and Observatory Board and two Library and Observatory Board members (ex officio, non-voting). The Commission advises the Library and Observatory Board on policies, procedures, development, use, activities and operations of the Observatory. (Res. No.: 2017-LB-03) Contact David Bryant at davidb@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Maureen Dunn - Chair
Dennis Steel - Vice Chair
Marilyn Bauer
Robert Horn
Robert Rosser
Dana Hobart (ex officio, non-voting member)
Charles Townsend (ex officio, non-voting member)

We Are Here to Serve!

If you need any help beyond this website, we are at the library 9AM - 6PM, Monday through Saturday, and open late Wednesdays until 8PM. Please do not hesitate to call us at 760-341-7323 or send an email to info@ranchomiragelibrary.org!
David Bryant, Library Director
Donate

All of our programs are funded by the Rancho Mirage Public Library Foundation

For more information, please call (760) 341-7323, extension 605.