Comprehensive landing page with links to all business related websites managed by California state, county and federal agencies.
Search for California corporations, limited liability corporations and partnerships.
A useful site for both employers and job seekers with links to statewide and regional labor market information; occupational guides; wages and employment in California by occupation and much more.
Includes an up-to-date directory of member companies and organizations; information about the living and doing business in the city and news and events.
Information on starting a business in the county; links to necessary certificates, licenses and permits; and a fictitious business name search tool.
California Code of Regulations (CCR), Title 24, also known as the California Building Standards Code, is a compilation of three types of building criteria from three different origins: Building standards that have been adopted by state agencies without change from building standards contained in national model codes; Building standards that have been adopted and adapted from the national model code standards to meet California conditions; and Building standards, authorized by the California legislature, that constitute extensive additions not covered by the model codes that have been adopted to address particular California concerns.
Search for international businesses by name, executives’ names or products.
Find manufacturers, distributors and service providers by product, tradename and location.
Search for trademark holders or register for a trademark.
Search for patents or learn about the patent process.
Learn if a company or vendor is a member of the Better Business Bureau, or if a consumer has filed a complaint against the company or charity.
Searchable list of product recalls; links to pertinent laws, rules and regulations; information about specific products (most also available in Spanish); report an unsafe product.
Verify licenses for individuals and companies licensed by the State of California including physicians, auto repair dealers, contractors, hearing aid dispensers etc.
You can request a free credit report annually from the major consumer credit reporting companies.
The Federal Trade Commission’s website outlining the steps to take if you suspect you are the victim of identity theft.
The Federal Trade Commission’s comprehensive landing page with links to specific guidance on mortgages, health and fitness, privacy and identity. Learn how to file a complaint about a product, or company or service.
Free, as opposed to the fee paying website imdbpro.com. IMDB is the entertainment industry go- to source for info on movies, television, actors, reviews, finanicals. Updated on a daily basis. Information verified before being added to the site.
“Where data and movie business meet. Details the financials, budgets, stars “bankability”, star rankings for movies. Also includes financials for o’seas sales, ancillary sales (DVD’s, merchandise).
Popular source for movie, TV and celebrity information - focuses primarily on financial info, mostly USA data. No detailed breakdowns of international sales.
Online version of the daily magazine. THR is the premier resource for entertainment news, reviews, info on stars, shows, film reviews, entertainment commentary.
Daily magazine, print and online versions differ slightly. Covers movie and television news, entertainment trends, show business news.
Good, but general source for bios on actors, films. Although Wikipedia is a self- reporting site, this is usually maintained by stars’ agents, publicists and up-to-date and complete. Links through to stars websites, IMDB records, films. Info is usually added and updated by agents.
American FactFinder provides access to data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas. The data in American FactFinder come from several censuses and surveys.
Updated each year. USA section provides govt verified facts, figures, maps, flags, geography, demographics, government, economy, energy, transportation, communications, military.
Official data on Executive, Legislative and Judicial branches of Govt. Incudes history and profiles of Govt figures; Constitution; electoral process, results; Govt Commissions; Federal Agencies. Links to state and local govt info.
“The House Explained” – detailed info on branches of govt, and the legislative process. Profiles HR members, links to their individual websites, profiles Committees, HR schedules, proceedings, voting information and voting records. Detailed HR members financial disclosures, foreign travel reports, gifts, disbursements.
Profiles and contact info for Senators, Committees, Hearings, Senate activities, Visitor Information. Also links to the Congressional Record.
Detailed info about the Supreme Court, constitution, bios of Justices, Supreme Court building, visitor information.
Detailed state info includes: DMV, Minimum wage, Education, Disability, Unemployment, Business Licenses, Healthcare, Taxes, Housing, State Laws & Regs, Governor’s Home Page, Commissions, Appointments, and more.
Official County site: Includes detailed info about the County, Board of Supervisors. Agencies, Commissioners, Boards, Budget, Ordinances, holidays, permits, zoning, housing, taxes, official records, licenses and more.
Official County site: Includes detailed info about County govt., agencies, boards, commissions, appointments, local regs, ordinances, housing, environment, social services, permits, zoning, licenses, taxes, elections, and more.
Official city site: Info on City Council, Members, Boards, Commissions, Agendas, Meeting Minutes, Building Permits. Zoning , compliance, Budget, City Code and more.
Official city site: detailed info on city calendar, city council boards, commissions, departmental info, city codes, ordinances, building permits, compliance, travel, airport info, PS International Film Festival.
Official site: includes city calendar, city news, city council & departmental contacts, muni code, zoning info, ordinances, bids, council meeting agendas, meetings, minutes.
Official site, city council, departmental, commissions, boards info/contacts, zoning, compliance, planning commission meetings.
We Are Here to Serve!
Welcome to the Rancho Mirage Public Library website! The site is fresh from a re-design and full of information along with links and portals to electronic content in a broad array of subjects. The site offers a feast of content in too many subjects to list, but while doing so it also helps you find what you need quickly, including our extensive programming schedule, the books and media in our collections, and how to check your library account. We hope you enjoy the new website and that it makes your access to the Library even better. Should you need help beyond this page, we are here 9AM - 6PM, Monday through Saturday, and open late Wednesdays until 8PM. Please do not hesitate to call us at 760-341-7323 or send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org!, Library Director
All of our programs are funded by the Rancho Mirage Public Library Foundation
For more information, please call (760) 341-7323, extension 605.